09 April 2012

[Youth] FCB Alevín A and B 1 - 0 Atlético Madrid

The team led by Marcel Sans has been imposed in the final against Atletico Madrid with a goal early in the second part of Albert Portas.

The Alevines of Barça showed their high school football in an international tournament in which teams from around the world.

The Alevín A and B won the championship in the twelfth edition of the Mediterranian International Cup Football-11 Tournament that is being played on the Costa Brava. The azulgranas, who played for the first time with the football system 11 in an official tournament, have claimed the victory in the final against Atletico Madrid on a tight 1-0.

The final meeting began with a very strong rival who has stood up to the barcelonistas. The group led by Marcel Sans has been gradually entering the game until 14 minutes the first time has made the first shot into the net. This occasion has encouraged the azulgranas, who have begun to take control of the game, but with opportunities on both sides of the field. Despite the arrivals to the two goals, the party has gone to rest in tables.

The second part has color then azulgrana. Albert Portas has opened the light in the 26th minute with a shot from the center of the goal of building a center Sergio Gómez. After the goal, the match continued with azulgrana domain, which has enjoyed an opportunity to round off the result as a lack of shot Arnau Comas and have on the bar. Atletico also had their chances, but ultimately not been able to materialize and Alevín A and B has been the narrow victory.

The MIC is a youth soccer tournament promises with the participation of teams from around the world into four categories. This edition was held in different cities, Torroella, L'Escala, L'Estartit Palamos, and has enjoyed participation azulgrana into two categories, C with Infantil A, and D with Alevín A and the B. (via FCBarcelona.cat)

[Match Stats]
FC Barcelona: Adrià Rojas, Arnau Comas, Pere Mogente, Imad El Kabbou, Lucas de Vega, Pau Martínez, Sergio Gomez (Bernat Renom, min 55), Alejandri Marcos, Joan Altimira (Víctor Gómez, min 58), Victor de Joaquin and Albert Portas (Labinot, min 59).

Atlético de Madrid: Cristian Gomez, Gustavo Giordano, Raul Andrei, Juan Luis Garcia, Fernando Medrano, Silvano Nater, Oscar Jiménez, David Rabadán, Jose Luis Platas, Aitor Álvarez and Rodrigo Riquelme

Goal: 1-0, Albert Portas, min 26.

Referee: Joel Guerrera.